https://www.tumblr.com/audio_file/teoten/6771366106/tumblr_ln3qi4xzIV1qb86et?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

Muzzle

I fear that I’m ordinary, just like everyone
To lie here and die among the sorrows
Adrift among the days
For everything I ever said
And everything I’ve ever done is gone and dead

[…]

But I knew exactly where I was

And I knew the meaning of it all
And I knew the distance to the sun
And I knew the echo that is love
And I knew the secrets in your spires
And I knew the emptiness of youth
And I knew the solitude of heart
And I knew the murmurs of the soul
And the world is drawn into your hands
And the world is etched upon your heart
And the world so hard to understand
Is the world you can’t live without
And I knew the silence of the world…

by Smashing Pumpkins

Leave a Reply

